2013 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Westland and Yeovil District Aeromodeller Club was held at the Westland Leisure Complex on 26th November 2013.

The minutes are available from the Chairman, Mark Pope. The key decisions were the setting of fees for 2014 and the election of new officers:

Fees for 2014 are as follows:

  • Adult Members – £65 including BFMA subscription
  • Junior Members – no charge

 The following officers were elected unanimously:

  • Mark Pope as Chairman
  • Dave Garrett as Treasurer
  • John Peedle as Secretary
  • Jack Mitchell as the Newsletter Editor

Contact details for the Club Officers are available on the Contacts page.

Indoor Flying

We have fortnightly indoor flying sessions during the Winter months at the Crewkerne Leisure Centre, usually for two hours between 7.00pm and 9.00pm on 1st & 3rd Mondays in each Month – non members welcome – cost should be less than £10.00 per head.

Details are on the latest indoor flying poster in the newsletter archive.